South Africa

  • Bloemfontein


    Bloemfontein is the judicial capital of South Africa and is one of the country’s three national capitals, along with Pretoria and Cape Town. It serves as the capital of the Free State Province. The city is located in the central part of South Africa and is known for its historical significance, cultural attractions, and academic institutions. Established1846Government • TypeMetropolitan municipality • MayorVacantArea • Capital city (judicial branch)236.17 km2 (91.19 sq mi) • Metro6,283.99 km2 (2,426.26 sq mi) University of the Free State Replica of the Eiffel Tower National…

  • National AnthemsSouth¬†Africa

    The National anthem of South Africa

    The South African national anthem, adopted in 1997, is a unique composition that blends elements from the 19th-century Xhosa hymn “Nkosi Sikelel’ iAfrika” (English: “God Bless Africa”) with the Afrikaans song “Die Stem van Suid-Afrika” (English: “The Voice of South Africa”), which was used as the national anthem during the apartheid era. The anthem features new English lyrics and is commonly known by its opening words, “Nkosi Sikelel’ iAfrika,” although…

  • East London

    East London

    East London, a port city situated in the Eastern Cape province of South Africa, is positioned at the mouth of the Buffalo River along the Indian Ocean. Originally known as Buffalo Harbour, the British first explored the area in 1836 and named it Port Rex. During the seventh Cape Frontier War in 1846, it served as a vital supply base. Following this, in the subsequent year, the construction of Fort…

  • Pretoria


    Pretoria is one of South Africa’s three capital cities, serving as the administrative capital. The other two capitals are Cape Town (legislative capital) and Bloemfontein (judicial capital). Pretoria is located in the northern part of Gauteng Province, approximately 55 kilometres north of Johannesburg, the country’s largest city. The city is home to the executive branch of the South African government, including the official residence of the President (the Union Buildings)…

  • Durban


    Amidst the scenic coastal landscape lies Durban, the principal urban expanse in the KwaZulu-Natal province, serving as the preeminent seaport of South Africa. Nestled along Natal Bay, an indentation in the Indian Ocean, Durban’s genesis traces back to 1824 when a cohort of Cape Colony traders, spearheaded by Francis G. Farewell, meticulously surveyed and christened the locale as Port Natal. The tract was relinquished to this group by Shaka, the…

  • Johannesburg


    Johannesburg, often shortened to Joburg or Jozi, is the largest city in South Africa and the provincial capital of Gauteng. Nicknamed “Egoli” or “City of Gold” due to its historical significance in the South African gold rush, Johannesburg is a vibrant metropolis with a rich history and diverse culture. Here are some interesting facts about Johannesburg: Founded in 1886: The city was established following the discovery of gold on the Witwatersrand, and…

  • Cape Town

    Cape Town

    Cape Town, located in South Africa, is a city with a rich history and unique geography. Nestled between Table Mountain and Table Bay, the first settlement of Cape Town was bounded by Lion’s Head and Lion’s Rump to the northwest, Devil’s Peak to the south, and marshlands and the sandy Cape Flats to the east. These natural features played a significant role in shaping the direction of Cape Town’s growth…

Adblock Detected

Hello, Our system has detected that you are using Adblocker while acessing this website. Kindly disable it to support us.